About Samuel’s Schorle

Creating sensible alternatives to the sweet drinks currently on the market.

Originally created for our son Samuel, we, the parents and owners of the beverage company Euelbräu, wanted to make a sparkling fruit juice drink that tastes good and is a healthier choice for our family. In order to develop a product that provided delicious flavors and a healthy alternative to other sugar-filled drinks on the market, we decided to use pure juices and raw materials that come from the region or Switzerland whenever possible. All of our spritzers are made without added sugar and contain no preservatives, acidity regulators or other unnatural substances.

After testing various tea-based recipes for several months by our target group and by Samuel’s friends, we finally created four sparkling fruit juice drinks that everyone approved of and loved. Since then, Samuel’s Schorle has become a favorite drink with a lot of grown-ups too, who are still young at heart and looking for a healthy and delicious sparkling refreshment.

Our Process for

Crafting Samuel’s Schorle

At the base of almost all Samuel’s Schorle fruit juice sparkling drinks are tasty teas (such as peppermint, orange blossom, or rosehip tea), which are freshly brewed in-house. Afterwards, we blend the teas with 100% pure juices to lightly carbonate them. Thanks to our special carbonation process, Samuel’s Schorle gets infused with very fine bubbles – which brings out the flavor better and creates a smoother drink.

Moreover, we take oxygen out of the drink which ensures that the taste and color of the drink stays stable over time and preserves the quality of Samuel’s Schorle’s ingredients.

 

Our Team

Creating Samuel’s Schorle was a journey that we started together as a family. Our son Samuel inspired us to produce a healthy, delicious, and family-friendly drink and every variety is tested and approved by him — and his friends. Daniel — Samuel’s father — and the rest of the Samuel’s Schorle team produce and bottle our drinks. Sabine — Samuel’s mother — ensures that people know about our sparkling juice and sells it to all those who want to buy it.
en_USEnglish

Über Samuel's Schorle

Eine gute und natürliche Alternative zu den üblichen Erfrischungsgetränken.

Ursprünglich wollten wir - die Eltern von Samuel - in unserer Brauerei und Getränkeabfüllbetrieb Euelbräu für unseren Sohn und uns ein fruchtiges Erfrischungsgetränk entwickeln, das lecker schmeckt und eine gesündere Alternative ist zu den zuckrigen Getränken, die heute auf dem Markt sind. Wir entschieden uns, nur Direktsäfte zu verwenden und für Ingredienzen, die aus der Schweiz kommen und wenn immer möglich aus der Region. Wir verzichteten bewusst auf Zuckerzusätze, Konservierungsmittel, Säureregulatoren und irgendwelche anderen unnatürlichen Substanzen.

Wir testeteten unsere Kreationen, die auf Basis von Bio-Kräutertees hergestellt werden, mit Familien, Kindern und natürlich mit Samuel und seinen Freunden, bis wir 4 Rezepturen gefunden hatten, die Gross und Klein schmeckten. Daher ist Samuel's Schorle nicht nur bei Kindern sondern auch bei Erwachsenen populär - bei all jenen, die sich das innere Kind bewahrt haben und nach einem Erfrischungsgetränk suchen, das gut schmeckt und nicht so süss ist, also eine gesunde Alternative zu vielen Getränken, die heute auf dem Markt sind.

Die

Herstellung von Samuel's Schorle

Beinahe alle Schorlen -werden auf Basis von aromatischen Tees (wie Pfefferminze, Orangenblüte und Hagebutte) hergestellt, die frisch gebraut werden. Danach werden die Tees mit Direktsäften gemischt und leicht karbonisiert. Dank unserer speziellen Art der Karbonisierung ist Samuel's Schorle spritzig aber sehr feinperlig, was sehr bekömmlich ist und die Geschmacksentwicklung von Samuel's Schorle optimal unterstützt.

Weiterhin reduzieren wir mit einem speziellen Verfahren den Sauerstoffgehalt in unseren Schorlen. Dies wirkt dem Alterungsprozess entgegen und bewirkt, dass die Farben von Samuel's Schorle schön leuchtend bleiben und der Geschmack so gut wie bei der Abfüllung.

 

Unser Team

Die Entwicklung unserer Schorle war ein Projekt, in das die ganze Familie eingebunden war. Unser Sohn Samuel inspirierte uns, ein leckeres, gesünderes Erfrischungsgetränk für Gross und Klein zu herzustellen. Er und seine Freunde testen und beurteilen kritisch jede neue Varietät. Daniel -Samuel's Vater - und der Rest des Produktionsteams füllen Samuel's Schorle ab. Sabine - Samuel's Mutter - sorgt dafür, dass Gross und Klein Samuel's Schorle kennenlernen und verkauft es all denen, die es möchten.
de_CHDeutsch (Schweiz)